Evans, GA - The Columbia County Convention and Visitors Bureau (CCCVB) inducts its 2020 Board of Directors. This esteemed group of business leaders provides the strategic direction for Columbia County's $157 million tourism industry.

2020 officers for The Columbia County CVB board include; Phyllis Salazar as chairman, Aubrey Nesbitt as vice chairman, and Angie Byrd as secretary and treasurer. The board of directors welcomes two new members; Ben Dukes and Cameron Wiebe. Returning directors include Ken Shah and Paul Farrow.

2020 CVB Board of Directors:

Phyllis Salazar, First Community Bank (Chairman)

Aubrey Nesbitt, Beasley Broadcasting (Vice-Chairman)

Angie Byrd, Springtime Water (Treasurer/Secretary)

Ken Shah, Avid Hotel

Paul Farrow, Savannah River Site

Ben Dukes, Insurance Services of Augusta

Cameron Wiebe, Champions Retreat

The CCCVB also wishes to recognize the service of Fred Russell in 2019, as well as outgoing Chairman Matt Ivey, who served as chairman for five years.

About the Columbia County CVB

The Columbia County Convention and Visitors Bureau markets the county as a travel destination to drive increased visitation and visitor spending for the economic benefit of the county's residents. To learn more, visit www.visitcolumbiacountyga.com